Daviess County

Distinguished Young Women of Daviess County is part of a national scholarship program that promotes and rewards scholarship, leadership and talent in young women.

Cash scholarships are awarded at the local level and millions in college-granted scholarships are available ($1 billion nationally). And local winners will advance to the state program in Lexington, KY  where they give away more than $26,750 in cash tuition scholarships.

And it’s FREE to participate!


  • Make new friends from around your area
  • Participate in workshops on interviewing, public speaking and more
  • Have fun putting on a showcase of your achievements
  • PLUS help pay for your college education!

You must be a junior in high school to participate. Sign up today so you don’t miss out on this life-changing experience!


Daviess County Program Chair, Leslie Neeley

Program Dates

We are currently accepting applications for the Class of 2021 program!

The Daviess County Distinguished Young Woman Program will take place Saturday, August 24, 2019 at the Owensboro High School Auditorium located at 1800 Frederica Street, Owensboro, KY, 42301.

Follow Daviess County

National Sponsors